Academic Council

1The Principal (Chairman):
Dr. Fr. George Keduolhou Angami
2Three nominees of the university not less than Professors.
a. Prof . S K. sharma
b. Prof. Buno zetsuvi
c. Prof. B.V. Rao
3Not less than four experts / academicians from outside the college representing such areas as Industry, Commerce, Law, Education, Medicine, Engineering, Science etc., to be nominated by the Governing Body.
a. Adv. Kezhokhoto Savi
b. Arch. Richard Belho
c. Rev. Fr. Binoy Joseph
d. Dr. Sedevi
e. Dr. Nobert Noraho
f. Dr. Easterine Kire
(Ref. to the Governing Body meeting 25 Nov. 2017)
4Four teachers of the college representing different
categories of teaching staff by rotation on the basis of
seniority of service in the college.
a. Capt. Regina Razousinuo
b. Mrs. Loreni Yanthan
c. Ms. Josephine Jasietsono Kuotsu
d. Mr. K. Zubemo Humtsoe
5A faculty member nominated by the Principal (Member Secretary) :
6Chief Controller of exams :Dr. Fr. George Keduolhou Angami
7Controller of Exams : Dr. Dominic Meyieho
8Deputy Controller of exams : Dr. Nobert Noraho
9Vice Principal : Dr. Sr. Ranit SABS
10Vice Principal : Rev. Fr. Obed Yimchunger
11Head of the Departments (HoDs)
a. Mrs. Loreni Yathan, Dept. of Economics
b. Ms. Tiamongla, Dept. of Education
c. Mr. James H.K, Dept. of English
d. Ms. Nzano Kikon, Dept. of History
e. Dr. Mhonthung Yanthan, Dept. of Political Sc.
f. Dr. Medonuo Pienyü, Dept. of Sociology
g. Mr. K. Zubemo Humtsoe, Dept. of BBA
h. Mr. Maotangit Longkumer, Dept. of Commerce
i. Ms. Neithongunuo Angela Belho, Dept. of Botany
j. Ms. Rukutalu, Dept. of Zoology
k. Mr. Madovi David, Dept. of Chemistry
l. Ms. Thejano, Dept. of Physics
m. Mr. Toshiwapang Lemtur, Dept. of Mathematics