2nd Historia Fest Organized by the Department of History, SJC(A)

The Department of History organized the 2nd edition of Historia Fest on the 19th of March, 2022 at the college Indoor Stadium. The fest was held after a gap of two years since its inception in 2019 due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The event was hosted by Mr. Nganglungbo Nbung and Ms. Asunotoli Tuccu.

The programme commenced with invocation by Sister Ancy, Assistant Professor, Department of History, welcome note by Mr. Athsamong C. Sangtam, President, Department of History followed by the Department anthem.

Ms. Nzano Kikon, the Head of Department in her speech said that the purpose of organizing Historia Fest is to enhance knowledge and creativity among the students so that they become a sensible men and women who are assets to the society, competent and committed in their chosen fields. She also encouraged the students to think critically and creatively so as to bring out the best in oneself.

A special number was performed by Mr. Tovi S Chophi of UG 4th semester, section E while Fancy Crew gave a special dance performance.

Students competed in different events including drama on Naga folktales, cosplay on famous historical personalities, Mr. and Ms. Historia pageant and best costume of the day. The judges of the drama competition were Assistant professors Ms Regina Razousinuo and Dr. M. Yurreisem. The PG students bagged the first position in drama competition followed by the UG 6th semester section F in the second position.

The cosplay was judged by Assistant Professors Ms. Virano Motonyu and Ms. Thejoselu Dawhuo. Mr. Aika Jakha of 4th semester section E bagged the first position followed by Mr. Chenobu Semp of UG 2nd semester, section E in the second position.

For the Mr. and Ms. Historia, the Guest judges were Ms. Seyievinuo Chuzho, Research Scholar, singer and songwriter, Mr. Kevingunyü Mere, Mr. Kohima 2019 and Mr. Zoomax 2019 and Mr. Thritong Sangtam, Founder and President, Meraki Entertainment Nagaland. Limasunep Jamir of UG 6th semester, section E bagged the title of Mr. Historia 2022 while Sinsi Khing of UG 4th semester, section F was crowned Ms. Historia 2022. Ms. Tiasola of UG 4th semester, section F and Mr. Hinikelo Tep of UG 2nd semester, section E won the best costumes of the day judged by Assistant Professors Ms. Lucy Kamei and Ms. Zuchanbeni Lapon. The programme concluded with the Vote of Thanks pronounced by Mr. Ruokuoseto Pucho, Cultural Secretary, Department of History.